REVIEWS

We have 25 reviews with an average of 5 stars!

Best Towing Companies of Hampton, 2017 & 2018

Best 10 Towing in Hampton, VA, Yelp 2018

Best Business of Hampton Award, Towing Category, 2014 & 2016

Kayla B.

Google, February, 2017

Every time i call them i receive excellent service. From the lady who answers the phone to the gentlemen who comes out to tow the car. He is very respectable and knowledgeable. Also the prices are very affordable. I call colisuem towing every time i need tow service.

Taylor H.

Google, October, 2017

Great price and super friendly service, I asked a question about the way he was going to tow my truck and he immediately replied with a thorough answer and explanation. I didn't once doubt the way my vehicle eould be handled. Hopefully I never need to be towed again but if it happens, I'm definitely calling them.

Rickie S.

Google, September, 2017

The most amazing, friendly, knowledgeable people ever. Very accommodating. Car wouldn't start. He came tested my battery. Gave me a free education on battery upkeep and showed me I could do myself. He saved me a tremendous amount of money and time. Got me charged up and on my way! God bless Coliseum Towing!

Janet H.

July, 2017

This company is wonderful! The gentleman who towed my car was knowledgeable, helpful, and kind. Talking with him was like talking with a friend. His wife, who answers the phone, was also exceptionally pleasant when I first called Coliseum Towing, and patiently answered all of my questions! I highly recommend Coliseum Towing.

Kevin O.

Google 2017

Nice gentlemen, he knew what he was talking about and gave a good contact for auto service.

Taz D.

Yelp 7/22/2017

So reasonable pricing and friendly conversation. The woman who answers the calls is so sweet as well. The driver is very knowledgeable. It's refreshing. I will recommend them to anyone and everyone.

Janet Hooks

Google 7/17/2017

This company is wonderful! The gentleman who towed my car was knowledgeable, helpful, and kind. Talking with him was like talking with a friend. His wife, who answers the phone, was also exceptionally pleasant when I first called Coliseum Towing, and patiently answered all of my questions! I highly recommend Coliseum Towing.

Jennifer B.

Yelp 4/7/2017

Simply the best service ever! My car broke down on my way to Norfolk and Ed got me not only towed to the repair shop, he also very quickly was able to diagnose what was wrong with my car. Couldn't be more pleased! Highly recommended!

Alec S.

Yahoo 1/11/2017

I don't think I've ever had a better towing experience than this. My Subaru was having engine troubles, and I needed it towed to the dealership as soon as possible. They got me an appointment the day I called. Even though the driver ran into slight trouble, making him 30 minutes later than the time we discussed, he made up for it 10-fold. He even made sure the dealership got me a ride back to my campus. Excellent experience, and I'd recommend to anyone in the area who likes to have a good conversation with great customer service.

Robin B.

Yahoo 9/8/2016

Good people, integrity. I felt safe in their hands and they went above and beyond to help me. Absolute best. You'll do well to use them.

Jake K.

Google Aug. 2016

John S.

Yahoo 9/22/2015

Excellent. Driver/owner was very knowledgeable (unlike another Hampton area tow company that towed my 4WD incorrectly and screwed up the transmission) and courteous. I highly recommend Coliseum Towing Service. Hands down. The best.

Anonymous

Super Pages 7/18/2015

The best experience I've ever had when dealing with a tow company. The dispatcher was courteous and the driver showed up on time. The driver was knowledgeable and professional. I have never felt more comfortable in leaving my car in someone else's hands. The repair shop gave me a call and let me know that my vehicle made it there. I will recommend Coliseum Towing to my family and friends and their phone number is now saved to my phone.

Don F.

Yahoo 7/18/2015

The absolute best experience I've ever had in dealing with a tow company. The dispatcher was courteous, the driver on time, and I felt secure that he would take good care of my car on the way to the repair shop; which he did. I will recommend Coliseum Towing to my family and friends and their number is now saved in my phone.

Carlton M.

Yahoo 7/16/2015

Professional, courteous and honest. The receptionist and the driver were both awesome. I'll recommend them and use them again.

Nikki B.

Yahoo 1/14/2015

Wonderful experience with these people. Very affordable and friendly on the phone (as well as in person), gave me an accurate time frame to expect them so I wouldn't be wasting my time, and made sure I was safe before leaving the shop I was having my truck towed to (I followed in another vehicle). I really appreciated their service!

Natesmom89

Super Pages 10/15/2014

Excellent service. Although unable to fix my tire, they towed my car to where I needed it. Quick response time and Ed was very thorough in making sure my car was secured. He has a sense of humor, which I needed this morning 🙂 Thanks for such great service and should the need arise, I will definitely call again.

Sharon O.

Yahoo 9/9/2014

I found myself in need of a tow and found this company on the internet. Ed showed up as promised, hooked up my vehicle and towed it to my mechanic. I had the opportunity to share a ride with him and we talked like old friends! I told him that while he was extremely nice, I hoped not to see him again. If you are looking for a reliable, reasonable and very professional tow company, you will find that and more with Coliseum Towing Service. I would highly recommend them for all your towing needs.

Heather O’Conner

Google 2014

Dallasstar82288

Super Pages 3/26/2014

Awesome service! I highly recommend Coliseum Towing Service!!! Got a flat tire on my way to work at 6:20 am and had to wait for businesses to open before I could make some calls to see where I could take it to repair or replace the tire. Sat in my car making these calls for 3 hours before I found a place. Coliseum Towing Service was recommended so I called them up! They were very professional and quick to come get me. Check out their website for advice. Great company and I will definitely use them again and again!! Dawn Chandonnet, Newport News VA.

Anonymous

Super Pages 9/7/2012

They take very good care of their customers. I needed a tire change and they pumped up my spare which had never been used and then used a torque wrench to make sure the wheels and bolts were tightened right. They also checked my other tires. I haven't seen that kind of service at a tire store. Good people.

Guest25277

Super Pages 10/11/2011

Ed did a computer analysis of my car battery early today and found that all I needed was a new battery cable instead of a new battery and who knows what else. I bought a new cable and now my car starts fine. The old battery cable looked fine, but it was losing power from its inside due to hidden corrosion that could not be cleaned up. He found my starting and charging systems were working great. Saved me a lot of money.

Guest11771

Super Pages 10/22/2010

These are super nice people, helpful in every way and extremely efficient. Hats off to them for giving the good old fashioned 100% service. I will use them every time.

JC, Yorktown

Probably the best tow service I’ve ever used.

Jh Hampton VA

September 16 2010

Operator was very good at helping me find out what was wrong with my car.